Jenbenbry's Blog

Quilting in the Windy City

Wee Elephants Abound! May 17, 2010

Filed under: Sewing Projects — jenbenbry @ 1:41 pm
Tags: , , ,

We’re going on a weekend retreat to Iowa to meet two other couples this weekend. I”m so excited, making a list of things to pack today so I don’t forget anything. We’re staying in a beautiful house with a huge deck overlooking the Mississippi river. I’m so ready for a weekend of catching up, bbqing, gameplaying, and of course wine drinking! My pear wine has been in fermentation for over six months now, and I opened a bottle, it’s delicious! That moment of truth is always a little nerve racking, after all that work, what if it’s crap? Wow, it packs a punch, though, I’d say it’s probably around 16-18% alcohol. Yum πŸ™‚

So, one of the couples just had a baby in January, Olivia, you can see her with the quilt I made for her birth here. So, since I’m going to see her this weekend, I decided to maker her an elephant! Here’s some pics of it, I definitely did much better on this one than on the prototype. Now I need to make one for my new nephew, Asher, also born in January.

I used brown and white felt for the eyes this time, I think they turned out well!

I used green yarn for the elephant's tail, and even though it doesn't match exactly I think it looks cute πŸ™‚

Here’s the elephant I made for Asher, pretty cute πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

